Today is September 25, 2018 -

Temple Sholom

Serving the Chippewa Valley

PO Box 1059 , Eau Claire WI 54702
Phone: 715-832-1231
Email: templesholomec@gmail.com

Check Back Regularly for Schedule Changes and/or Updates-Stay informed!

put-this-on-your-calendar-clipart-latest-calendar-wi7mrf-clipart

 

 

 

Schedule of Events at Temple Sholom

 

Hebrew School Times Each Week: 

1:15 PM Every Saturday with Zach (Unless otherwise determined.)

*Friday Night Services Schedule with Rabbi Shosh:

6:30PM with Potluck Dinner to Follow Service -Unless otherwise marked.

**Schedule on Saturday Mornings with Rabbi Shosh:

10:00 AM Minyan Katan

10:30 AM Shacarit w/ Potluck & Education to Follow

Friday Night Lights:

(TBA for Upcoming Year.)

Where scheduled, we need a family to sponsor the evening. That means that family provides a meal or light snacks, depending on what they would like to do. They also get to choose the topic of discussion for the evening.

Saturday Afternoon Learning & Potluck Lunch:

These are education sessions when Rabbi Shosh is not in town. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Begins at 1:15 PM and goes for about 1-1.5 hours.

Click on the image below for HH 2018 (5779) Schedule:

5779 Schedule beyond High Holidays:

Sukkot Celebrated Sept 24- Sept 30

Sunday, September 30, 10:00 AM Sukkot Service at home of Ilan and Linda Haibi

October 1 – 2 Simchat Torah No Program planned yet.

Wednesday, October 10 Sacred Chanting

Wednesday October 17 Board Meeting

Friday Saturday Oct. 19/20 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Wednesday, November 7 Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday Nov. 16/17 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Wednesday November 14 Board Meeting

December 3 – 10 Chanukah Celebrated

Wednesday, December 5 Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday Dec. 7/8 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Sat. Dec. 8 5:30 PM Havdallah, congregational meeting, Hanukah party.

Wednesday December 19 Board Meeting

Wednesday January 2 Sacred Chanting

Wednesday January 16 Board Meeting

Friday/Saturday Jan 18/19 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Tu B’Shvat seder to follow services on the 19th.

Wednesday, February 6 Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday Feb. 15/16 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Wednesday Feb. 20 Board Meeting

Wednesday, March 6 Sacred Chanting

Friday /Saturday March 15/16 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh Pre-Purim learning to follow services.

Wednesday March 20 Purim (Program tba)

Wednesday March 27, Board Meeting

Wednesday, April 3, Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday April 12/13 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh. 7:30 Kabblat Shabbat with sermon and Oneg, 10:00 Minyan Katan, 10:30 Shacarit, with Shabbat Ha’Gadol, pre-Pesah learning to follow

Wednesday April 17, Board Meeting

April 19 – 27 Passover celebrated

Saturday April 20 Community Seder. No Hebrew School or Saturday Learning

Wednesday, May 1 Sacred Chanting

May  3-5    Beaver Creek Shabbaton

Wednesday, May 15 Board Meeting

Wednesday, June 5 Sacred Chanting

Sat. June 8 – 5PM minyan katan, 6PM Mincha/Torah service, 7:30 dinner, havdallah, Shavuot study

Wednesday June 19 Board Meeting

Wednesday, July 3 Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday July 12/13 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Wednesday July 17 Board Meeting

Wednesday, August 7 Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday Aug. 9/10 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Learning about Tisha B’Av to follow services.

Wednesday August 21, Board meeting

Wednesday, September 4 Sacred Chanting

As in years past, this schedule is subject to change. Changes will be updated on this page,

the Temple’s Facebook pages, and the monthly bulletins.

If you would like to bring a dish to share for after services, please follow our rules, which can be found here:

Check Back Regularly for Schedule Changes and/or Updates-Stay informed!

put-this-on-your-calendar-clipart-latest-calendar-wi7mrf-clipart