Today is April 20, 2019 -

Temple Sholom

Serving the Chippewa Valley

PO Box 1059 , Eau Claire WI 54702
Phone: 715-832-1231
Email: templesholomec@gmail.com

Check Back Regularly for Schedule Changes and/or Updates-Stay informed!

put-this-on-your-calendar-clipart-latest-calendar-wi7mrf-clipart

 

 

 

Schedule of Events at Temple Sholom

 

Hebrew School Times Each Week: 

6:00 – 6:45 PM Tuesdays (Children & Adults are welcome to come to learn some conversational Hebrew, as well as Hebrew Phrases & Traditions.) 

*Friday Night Services Schedule with Rabbi Shosh:

6:30PM with Potluck Dinner to Follow Service -Unless otherwise marked.

**Schedule on Saturday Mornings with Rabbi Shosh:

10:00 AM Minyan Katan

10:30 AM Shacarit w/ Potluck & Education to Follow

Friday Night Lights:

(TBA for Upcoming Year.)

Where scheduled, we need a family to sponsor the evening. That means that family provides a meal or light snacks, depending on what they would like to do. They also get to choose the topic of discussion for the evening.

Saturday Afternoon Learning & Potluck Lunch:

These are education sessions when Rabbi Shosh is not in town. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Friday/Saturday Jan 18/19 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

*Tu B’Shvat seder to follow services on the 19th. See January Bulletin for details.

          Wednesday, March 20, 7:30 PM  Purim-Magillah Reading at                    Suzon & David Gordon’s House

                  Thursday, March 21, 5:30 PM Purim Fundraiser at 200 Main                       (Must have a ticket to attend. Must be purchased ahead of time.)

Sunday, March 24, 10:00 AM Brunch – End of Shloshim for Matt Stein

Wednesday, April 3, Sacred Chanting

              Saturday, April 6, Noon-4:00 PM-International Folk Fair                     UWEC-Davies-Alumni Room

Wednesday April 10, Board Meeting

Friday/Saturday April 12/13 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh. 7:30 Kabblat Shabbat with sermon and Oneg, 10:00 Minyan Katan, 10:30 Shacarit, with Shabbat Ha’Gadol, pre-Pesah learning to follow

April 19 – 27 Passover celebrated

Saturday April 20 Community Seder. No Hebrew School or Saturday Learning

Wednesday, May 1 Sacred Chanting

May  3-5    Beaver Creek Shabbaton

Wednesday, May 15 Board Meeting

Wednesday, June 5 Sacred Chanting

Sat. June 8 – 5 PM minyan katan, 6 PM Mincha/Torah service, 7:30 dinner, havdallah, Shavuot study

Wednesday June 19 Board Meeting

Wednesday, July 3 Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday July 12/13 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Wednesday July 17 Board Meeting

Wednesday, August 7 Sacred Chanting

Friday/Saturday Aug. 9/10 Shabbat with Rabbi Shosh

Learning about Tisha B’Av to follow services.

Wednesday August 21, Board meeting

Wednesday, September 4 Sacred Chanting

As in years past, this schedule is subject to change. Changes will be updated on this page, the Temple’s Facebook pages, and the monthly bulletins.

If you would like to bring a dish to share for after services, please follow our rules, which can be found here:

Check Back Regularly for Schedule Changes and/or Updates-Stay informed!

put-this-on-your-calendar-clipart-latest-calendar-wi7mrf-clipart